You are here

454 Moyer

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

Vacation fun starts here! The Moyer Cottage has everything your family needs for a great Outer Banks vacation! Just steps to a lifeguarded beach (300 feet), this home also offers ocean views from both the sun and shade decks.

Inside, the reverse floorplan of the Moyer house offers the living, dining and kitchen area as well as the master bedroom with Jacuzzi tub on the top level for the best in ocean views. The newly remodeled kitchen provides plenty of space to prepare meals including a microwave and a dishwasher makes easy work of cleaning up. Central air and ceiling fans keeps guests cool on even the hottest summer days. A washer and dryer are provided for keeping beach towels and bathing suits clean and ready for another day at the beach!

There?s plenty of entertainment for everyone with 5 TVs, including a VCR/DVD combo in the living area, a Stereo with CD Player, and High Speed Internet Access will ensure everyone can stay connected even on vacation!

A total of 4 decks with furniture offer lots of room to soak up the sun or relax in the shade and a picnic table is available for enjoying a quick meal cooked up on the charcoal grill. The fisherman in the family will appreciate the fish cleaning table and the outside shower helps to keep the beach sand outdoors. The Moyer Home has Keyless Entry and offers Express Check In.**NO SMOKING**NO PETS ALLOWED

Bedding includes 2 Queens, 2 Twins, and 2 Bunk Sets. Bed & Bath Linen Package available for an additional $142.00 (plus tax). Saturday to Saturday Rental

Top Level: Living Area with balcony, Newly Remodeled Kitchen with Breakfast Bar and Dining Area, Sundeck with Picnic Table and Ocean Views, Queen Bedroom, Full Bath with Jacuzzi tub
Mid Level: Covered Deck Entry, Queen Bedroom, Twin Bedroom, Bedroom with 2 Bunksets and Deck Access, Full Bath, Laundry Room,
Ground Level: Fish Cleaning Table, Outside Shower, and Carport .

Amenities

Amenities

  • Location Fronts the Beach Rd
  • Town Kill Devil Hills
  • Grill Charcoal
  • DVD Players
  • Number of Bathrooms 2
  • Dist to Beach 300 Feet
  • View Some View
  • Pets No Pets
  • Keyless Entry
  • Whirlpool Tub
  • Dishwasher
  • Sleep Cap 10
  • Bedrooms 4
  • Air Conditioning Central
  • Heat Central
  • Dining Seats 6 Table, 4 Bar
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Other Amenities Fish Cleaning Table
  • Parking (# of cars) 6
  • High Speed Internet
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Bedding 2Q, 2T, 2Bunk
  • Beach Access 2nd Street
  • KabaDoorName 454
  • Total TVs 5
  • Microwave
  • Turn Day Saturday
  • Additional Devices CD stereo

Rates

DatesWeekly
06/27/15 - 08/07/15$1,695
08/08/15 - 08/21/15$1,385
08/22/15 - 09/04/15$975
09/05/15 - 10/09/15$665
10/10/15 - 01/01/16$645

Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Average Rating 5 of 5

"Exactly what we expected! Great house -- great location!"

5 of 5

Nine of us stretched the space limits on this lovely home. The kitchen was well-stocked, the mattresses (except for the bunk beds) were very comfortable for adults, and the proximity to the beach access was very close --- just 2 cottages over. Having the master bedroom right beside the main living room area created a challenge since we had 7 young adults who like to stay up later than us . . . but most cottages have this same layout and we certainly didn't want to give up the en-suite bathroom. We really enjoyed having several dinners on the picnic table on the top front deck. Overall, our vacation at this home this year was great!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

-Lisa on 08/09/2013

 

"It was a great week!!"

5 of 5

We have stayed at Moyer for at least the last 3 summers, and some in between time. We love this house, the location is the best, with the best view of the ocean. We have, in the past talked about finding a bigger house, but always decide against moving from the Moyer house. Atlantic Realty is wonderful to work with also!! Thanks again for another wonderful vacation!

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty to Atlantic Realty and to this property and hope to see you again soon!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/25/2013

 

"Awesome vacation."

4 of 5

The house was wonderful. The view was awesome and the walk to the beach a breeze. We had a wonderful week. The only thing that disappointed was that even though we were signed up for text notification when the house would be ready we never received a text. Decided to go to the house about 5:00 even though did not receive text notification.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; we appreciate both your time and the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing Atlantic Realty for your accommodations. We apologize that you did not receive the text notification that your home was readywith the new Glad To Have You mobile app now live, we have had a few glitches to work out and regret any delay and inconvenience that you may have experienced! We are glad that you had a wonderful week and hope that you will stay with us again on your next OBX vacation!

-A FlipKey verified reviewer on 07/03/2013

 

"We loved it!!!"

5 of 5

This was our 3rd year in the Moyer's home. We love it, the kitchen remodle was great, the location is great, the view is great!! Can't wait till next year!

-The White Family on 07/27/2011

 

"Very comfortable house in a convenient location with ocean view"

5 of 5

Our week's vacation in July of 2009 marked the second time we've rented the Moyer, during the past 3 years and one of approx 30 years that we've vacationed on the Outer Banks, since 1973. The house is convenient, with plenty of covered parking space and a generous size outside shower. The house is very comfortable with three bedrooms on the first floor and one on the 2nd floor. Even though it "fronts beach road" there is a reasonable view of the ocean and easy access to the beach. I would not recommend the house if you don't plan on accompanying young children to the beach, as you must cross the beach road, which is usually busy during the day. However, there is a large bike and walking section on both sides of the highway, which adds safety and convenience to carrying items to and from the beach. There is an abundance of decks (2 front/2 back) to relax when not at the beach or away from the house. Again, I highly recommend the Moyer house for some relaxing and enjoyable down time.

-Gary on 08/13/2009

 

"Wonderful Vacation!!!!!"

5 of 5

Thanks to Atlantic Realty for your assitance. You made the rental process very easy. The Moyer Vacation Home was perfect and we definitely appreciate the Moyer's sharing their home. The house, (kitchen,etc.) was well equipped and we were in need of nothing. The location was fantastic, with a wonderful view of the ocean. With 2 small grandson's the 5 min. walk to the beach was perfect. Our family truly enjoyed our week there and are definity looking forward to a week next year at the Moyer's.

-Betty on 06/29/2009

 

"Nice Vacation Home"

5 of 5

This house was a lovely vacation home. I liked it so much that I tried renting it again for this summer, but it is already booked!! Nice home, and a short walk to beach! :)

-Chasity M. on 03/31/2009

 
Kill Devil Hills
Fronts the Beach Rd
4 Bedrooms

Number of Bathrooms

  • 2

Turn Day

Saturday
Sleeps 10
Get Directions

Map and Nearby Activities